SB1440 sent to House

SB1440 was sent to the House today following a 24 to 2 vote with 4 Senators not voting. Senators Pierce and Hobbs voted no.
Senators Mesa, Quezada, and Farley previously voted against the bill in Senate committees (Government and Appropriations) but changed their vote to yes in the full Senate vote.
Senator Contreras voted no in the Government committee but did not vote on the senate floor. Senators Barto, Miranda, and Dial were the other three Senators who did not vote today.

Please Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s